They did not refer themselves as Andhra in any of their coins or inscriptions; it is possible that they were termed as Andhras because of their ethnic… The eastern boundary is a 600 miles (970 km) coastline along the Bay of Bengal.Its latitude and … Andhra Pradesh is bordered by the Bay of Bengal to the east, Karnataka to the west, Maharashtra to the north-west, Orissa to the north-east, Chhattisgarh to the north and Tamil Nadu to the south. A group of people named Andhras was mentioned in Sanskrit texts such as Aitareya Brahmana (800–500 BCE).

The Andhra Pradesh Official Language Act, 1966, declares Telugu the official language of the Andhra Pradesh that is currently divided into Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Languages in Andhra Pradesh Telugu, Urdu, Hindi, Banjara, and English are the main languages spoken in Andhra Pradesh, followed by Tamil, … The Satavahanas have been mentioned by the names Andhra, Andhrara-jateeya and Andhrabhrtya in the Puranic literature.

It was also referred to as `Tenugu' in the past. Telugu also has official language status in the Yanam district of the union territory of Puducherry … Telugu is the official language of Andhra Pradesh. The people of Hyderabad also speak Urdu. There has also been a lot of cultural intermingling with the people of Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh, two states that lie to the north. In October 1953, the state was constituted and Telugu was acknowledged with this status. info)) is a state in the Republic of India.It has a population of 75,727,000 people according to the census of 2001. Between 180 and 624 CE, control of Andhra lay with the Ikshvaku, Brihatpalayana, Salankayana, Vishnukundina, Vakataka, Pallava, Ananda Gotrika, Kalinga and other small kingdoms; the most important was the Ikshvaku.

Andhra Pradesh is a state in the southern part of India. `Andhra' is the name given to it since the medieval times. Telugu is the principal and official language of the State. Teluguis the primary official language of Andhra Pra… Sanskrit replaced Prakrit as the inscriptional language at this time.

It was created on 1 November 1956, with the passing of the States Reorganisation Act.

Languages of Andhra Pradesh belong to the Dravidian language group. The state covers an area of 106,195 sq mi (275,045 km²), or 5.83% of the total geographical area of India.

It comprises 23 districts. Languages of Andhra Pradesh The main languages spoken in Andhra Pradesh are Telugu, Urdu, Hindi, Banjara, and English followed by Tamil, Kannada, Marathi and Oriya. Telugu is the official language in Andhra Pradesh including Telengana region. According to Aitareya Brahmana of the Rig Veda, the Andhras left north India from banks of River Yamuna and settled in south India. The language of Andhra Pradesh is Telugu and most people speak it. Those in the border towns speak a good amount of Tamil near the south, and Kannada in the west.

Valley City, Nd Hotels, David Weir Wife, Planetary Science Degree UK, Pack Opener | Fifa 20, Places To Visit Near Pathankot, Hoshiarpur District Map, Rocky Mountain Nationals Wrestling 2020 Cancelled, Tianjin Explosion Videos, Pomegranate In The Bible Verse, Sigma Alpha Mu Stony Brook, Puerto Rico Radio Stations, University Of Strathclyde Times, Lake Rotomahana Boat Ramp, RJ‑11 Color Code, Mechanism Of Enzyme Action In Biochemistry, Pokémon Gen 2 Pokédex, Namma Metro News, Ewing Brothers Funeral Home Obituaries, Kings Of Aegina, How Hard Is It To Get Into Msu Vet School,